jump to navigation

All KDE-Edu Apps with KActivities on 4.10 October 16, 2012

Posted by tumaix in planetkde-tomazcanabrava.
trackback

Ronaldo Fernandes, a Student from faculdades ruy barbosa that is doing it’s first internship for KDE is doing an awesome work porting all KDE-Edu apps to KActivities for inclusion on KDE 4.10, he’s having a lot of help from me, and I’m having a lot of help from Ivan about the KActivities system.

Apps that are already KActivity enabled ( in our branch, I’m reviewing everything before sending to reviewboard the diffs ) are Kig, KAlgebra, Cantor, KTouch, KHangMan and KTurtle. 🙂

 

Comments»

1. Ivan Čukić » Welcome to the family [Activities, Apps, SLC] - October 16, 2012

[…] I’m not alone in this endeavour. (Edit: added the link for the following text) Tomaz Canabrava’s army of students are going through KDE’s extragear and doing the same thing I’m doing in integral parts of KDE SC. This really offloads a lot of […]

2. Aleix Pol (@AleixPol) - October 16, 2012

I think it’s quite sad that we have to adapt all apps 1 by 1.

I’m sorry, but someone had to say it 😛

**meanwhile, aleix waits to see the review request**

tumaix - October 16, 2012

from what Ivan told me, it cannot even be inside a KPart because of some problems getting the window id, so yeah, need to patch one-by-one. About the reviews, I cannot send them to you right now because there’s some flaws on them ( memory leaks for instance ) and I don’t want to fix them myself – but teach the students what’s wrong on them, so… I need them to fix it so I can send you :), but I can send some diffs to your email if you don’t mind. ^^

3. Norman - October 17, 2012

It’s really nice to see that more and more applications are getting activities support. But I have no idea how applications or games like KHangMan can benefit from activities-support.


Leave a comment