jump to navigation

Wallpapers from Desktop Summit 2011 August 29, 2011

Posted by Vitor Boschi in uncategorized, vitor-planetkde.
trackback

Hello Planet!

I’ve published some wallpapers made from the pictures I took while in Berlin on kde-look.org, and more will come in the following days. Just search for the #ds2011 keyword.

Some samples:

Tiger (1920 x 1080)

Lilypad (1920 x 1080)

I’m a bit short in time, so I’m just publishing them in a single size, but I will provide them in other resolutions as well when time permits.

 

Enjoy!

Comments»

1. nablasquared - August 29, 2011

I like the tiger. For me, both objekts are to centered (when there is too much else). What do you think of http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rule_of_thirds ? Works well for me I think (I’m just an amateur!!). If not following that rule, there has to be a reason, although centered is always a bit boring, I think.

All just IMHO…

Sandro Andrade - August 29, 2011

Yes, yes, rule of thirds rulez🙂

Vitor Boschi - August 30, 2011

Indeed, I like that rule. However, I’m just starting with photography and don’t always remember it while shooting. I will try to remember it for the next time.
Buuut… fortunately, I think some of them can be cropped to follow that rule, at least for some screen resolutions (originals are 4752 x 3168)

2. morice-net - September 2, 2011

I use your tiger as my desktop wallpaper now, thank you🙂

Vitor Boschi - September 3, 2011

I’m glad to hear it. It’s always nice to know people are using my work!


Leave a Reply

