jump to navigation

(lib)Httpd lands on git December 8, 2010

Posted by Vitor Boschi in vitor-planetkde.
trackback

Hello folks, it’s been a loong time since I blogged here. I was *really* busy with Real Life ™ (read: finishing the last bits of my CS bachelor’s degree), but I’m finally done \o/. This means that now I have time to develop my pet project, so I’ve just pushed it to scratch/vitorboschi/libhttpd (wanna try? “git clone git://anongit.kde.org/scratch/vitorboschi/libhttpd”).

It’s on my scratch area because since the project was born as an application, it’s not yet being compiled as a library, but as soon as I fix this, it’ll go to playground. Until that happens, there are 4 samples inside the repository, showing how to create add static and dynamic pages, files and how to use forms. Most things are already implemented, but any feedback/help is welcome.

My current plan is to:

  1. Fully convert the build to generate a shared lib
  2. Update the implementation to use d-pointers
  3. Finish the cookie support in the API
  4. Add support for file upload

After this, it’ll be ready for some real tests, and I’ll try to port some existing apps to it and fix or improve things as needed.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

