jump to navigation

Looking for Lost Focus. September 8, 2010

Posted by tumaix in planetkde-tomazcanabrava.
trackback

I lost it, but it doesn’t mean that I don’t want it back. It’s been a strange new world for me as an KDAB employee, helping KDE in my free time, and still trying to take over the world and mentoring one indian, one greek, and three brazilians in the world of KDE. And if you, my dear reader, remembers, I’m also a (not-that-good) stage actor and addicted to brazilian culture.

And I lost my focus. I need to concentrate more in one thing instead of doing three or four at the same time, so I will quit the three things that were messing up my time: Mafia Wars, World of Warcraft and Pottery.

Maybe I’ve become an old man with white beard, white hair and a bold top, but I don’t want to do ten things at once anymore, I want to do two, maximun three. and do those well done.

So, I’m reapearing in KDE for good, Origami/Tapdancing for good, and at my good employees at KDAB, for good.­čśë

Thanks for your time to read this sorry-for-not-being-focused message.

Comments»

1. gamaral - September 8, 2010

Your Fired!

Naa, I’m kidding­čśë

2. potter_inside_you - September 8, 2010

KDE can wait, pottery cannot. You can only make good pots when your hands are relative stable. You can write good code even at 65.


Leave a Reply

