jump to navigation

New pretty-pictures makers. May 13, 2010

Posted by tumaix in planetkde-tomazcanabrava, uncategorized.
trackback

Wakey wakey… Eggs and bakey.

Creating art is something almost orgasmic, and for being this way it needs to be created entirely from the heart. You can’t just throw something on the paper or the blank computer screen and call that ‘art’ ( even with a lot of people doing that ). one of the great parts of the Akademy – BR event is that it still goes on, thru talks, friendships made in the first day and ideas on how to make the world a better place ( free icecream and freesoftware for the help ). One of the great ideas that came to my mind was a talk titled “Blackmail, Coation and Torture: Nice ways to bring your fellow colleages into Free Software”, and by trying to give a talk on that subject I needed to think like one, I needed to feel, so I got really drunk the night before, I looked and felt my best when I went in that morning.  `Cause I wanted to look like the all-American kid from New York City, man I wanted, I wanted to feel like the all-, I wanted to be the all American kid from New York, and I walked in, sat down, I was hung down, brung down, hung up, and all kinds o’ mean nasty ugly things. Then I came in, sad down and looked at those kids

The First One

And how did I blackmailed, Coated and Tortured them? Easey Easey.

And now they are proud members of the Promo Team, Hurrah.

tumaix, the KDE – Evil Clown.

Comments»

1. Kubuntiac - May 13, 2010

Kids. This is what drugs do to your brains.

Don’t do them.

2. Mario Fux - May 14, 2010

BTW and a bit OT: Will you come to the KDE Multimedia meeting next week?

Tomaz Canabrava - May 14, 2010

Yes, I will, and also Alexandre, the second on the pictures, to help with artwork =)


Leave a Reply

