jump to navigation

Going to Akademy-BR 2010 April 5, 2010

Posted by Aracele Torres in planetkde-araceletorres.
trackback

Three days to Akademy-BR 2010 and I’m very anxious. I can remember three years ago when I started using KDE 3. I had no idea what it was, or how its community was, knew only one thing: that software was ideal for me and perfect for my needs. Since then, I’ve never left it, instead, each day that passes I feel more passionate and engaged in KDE and I feel impelled to contribute to the community so that it remains so good.

And this passion is taking me to Akademy-BR, this desire to contribute and make it even better. That’s also what drives a historian wanting to learn to program in order to contribute something more than translation and promotion stuff. I feel the Akademy-BR will be a wonderful experience for me, having the opportunity to deepen my knowledge about KDE and closer ties with the KDE Brazil community. I will try to learn as much as I can with the veterans and dedicate myself to make this event even more productive. I would like to thank KDE Brazil for allowing me to participate in this exchange of experience. I promise to contribute whatever I can.

Akademy-BR, here I come !

Comments»

1. Amanda Magalhães - April 5, 2010

vai ser um evento muito massa!
apesar de gnome lover, apoio demais o KDE.

bom evento pra vcs… e ó.
faz um release depois pra gente ficar por dentro de como foi, ta?🙂

um beijo!

2. Aracele Torres - April 5, 2010

Opa! Obrigada, Amanda! Vou registrar tudo, viu?

beijo

3. Mauricio Piacentini - April 6, 2010

It i nice to read about the beginning of your relationship with KDE! Let us hope Akademy-br could really be a big chapter on this story.

4. Aracele Torres - April 6, 2010

yeh!😉
Akademy will be another chapter of my love history with KDE. I’m very anxious.

5. jospoortvliet - April 7, 2010

Incredibly cool, however why would you want to program if kde-promo needs you😉

6. Aracele Torres - April 7, 2010

for pleasure!😉


Leave a Reply

