jump to navigation

Honoring Ada Lovelace’s Day in a Warm Country Way March 24, 2010

Posted by tumaix in planetkde-tomazcanabrava.
trackback

to be plaied with a harmonica in C.
instructions on building your own blues here, and since I don’t know how to write in english so well, I used lot’s of small blues to compose this one. freely based on Tutti Frutti, from Little Richard, From the Bottom, by the Blues brothers, and other songs that I like.

We’re so glad to see so many of you lovely people here tonight, and we would especially like to welcome all the representatives of KDE Girls and Womans, community that have chosen to join us here in the Planet KDE Ballroom at this time. We sincerely hope that you all enjoy the show and please remember people, that no matter who you are, and whatever you do to live, thrive and survive, there are still some things that make us all the same: The love for technology and freedom. you, me, him, them — everybody, people, everybody!
1, 2, 3, 4.

I know a girl named Morgana, she knows just wat to do, [(diasimdianao)]
she draws to the east, she draws to the west
she’s the girl I know that draws the best
wohooooooooooooo.

I know a girl, Named Amanda Kee, [( garotas-nerds )]
she’s not from our team but has a cute smile,
She’s not from our team, but I’m trying to bring her here,
While I don’t succeed, she will keep being a gnomie.

I know a girl, named Jojo, she almost got crazy taking care of us
I know a girl, named jojo, she taked care alone of almost twenny hackers in a row.
she booked our travels, chosed our hotel, and kissed each with a pretty smile,
wohoooooooo

I know a girl Named Amanda, I know a Girl, Named Amanda
she’s not the same Amanda that I talked right in the past
This one’s from KDE and she has a cute heart.
Cant program or play harmonica, but knows her way to do her stuff.

I Know a girl, named Ana Cecila,
I Know a girl named annieC,
She likes art, she likes tech,
but the likes Candy best, wohoooooo

I Know a girl, named Camila, I Know a girl named Camila,
She program, fight, study, works and is a wannabe KDE Hacker,
She likes to brush bits and enjoys a night out,
Ahaaa, likes to brush bits and enjoys a night out.

I Know a girl named Taiane, I Know a Girl named Taiane,
She’s the newest KDE Woman that arrived,
She’s evil with her eyes, She’s fast when her type,
and when she talks, everybody feel high.

I Know a girl named Aracele, And she’s new on our life,
She’s trying to learn how to program, and she’s doing it right
She’s learning to program and doing it right.
I’m gonna put her on a 36h crash course into KDE in just a few nights.
Yeaaaaaaahhhhhhhaaa.

and for something completely unrelated, Congrats, Mulheres do KDE no Brasil =)

Comments»

1. Amanda - March 24, 2010

E que as meninas do KDE se multipliquem cada vez mais!

Vitor Boschi - March 25, 2010

Amém

2. Amandinha - March 24, 2010

Opa, Tomaz!
Fiquei muito feliz com a homenagem!😀

Muito obrigada, de verdade.

Mesmo não sendo KDE Woman (o gnome ainda tem meu coração), você sabe que eu apoio demais o projeto.

um beijo!

3. Lamarque - March 24, 2010

Well done, Tomaz, the girls deserve the tribute. We really hope more girls join us in the geek world🙂

4. Anne-Marie - March 25, 2010

Indeed, thanks Tomaz for having highlighted those names in music! Hugs to them and to you!

5. Akademy-BR 2010 « Live Blue - April 23, 2010

[…] Tomaz se apaixonou por todas as meninas do KDE Brasil ! e, não sendo suficiente a sua charmosa homenagem musical, pediu a Morgana (a propósito, uma talentosa artista – esta menina deveria estar nos nossos […]


Leave a Reply

