jump to navigation

Rocs Update – beter use of Qt Property System. May 22, 2009

Posted by tumaix in planetkde-tomazcanabrava.
trackback

Since the beginning I was searching for a way to use custom-variables on Rocs,
so I opted for QtProperties in the first week of code. the problem was I was trying to use dynamic properties for everything,
and did a small editable table/view with the properties and it’s values, it was not good, not good at all,
confusing, and a required property name could be changed ( I know that I could modify the behavior, and I did, but I didn’t liked the outcome).

old
pretty boring, isn’t it?

So , I did a bit of research, changed every dynamic property that I using internally to static properties ( should have done this a long time ago)
and created a better UI for accessing it’s contents.

new

little better =)
please, send me your thoughts.

Comments»

1. Stefan - May 22, 2009

s/dinamic/dynamic/
s/dinamyc/dynamic/

Um. That’s a little terse, so I guess I should add that I recognize that not everyone knows English as a first language, and I’m perfectly happy with that. My intention here is not to accuse you of error, but to point out the correct form…

tumaix - May 22, 2009

Ah, thanks for the point, the language of the queen is not my mother tongue, so sometimes, but rarely, but sometimes, I got confused on what a world should be spelled. ( and I forgot to use the dictionary, as usual ).
I’m correcting the text in no time, and thanks for the tip =)

2. Alexandre Mazari - May 22, 2009

s/Dinamyc/Dynamic

Nice work anyway !

3. Haisen - May 22, 2009

No! Vertical tabs…

4. litb - May 22, 2009

Come on, vertical tabs are fine. I like them. They take only little space and you always know where you could navigate to. Too bad that they are removing them from amarok…

5. Erlend - May 23, 2009

looks very cool! looking forward to trying this­čÖé


Leave a Reply

